Term Dates

Click here for 2020/21 calendar format showing weeks A & B

 

Academic Year 2020-21

 NB:  Students do not attend the Academy on Staff Training Days

Dates

Term

Tuesday/Wednesday 1 & 2  September 2020

 (Staff Training Days)

Thursday 3 September 2020

Term 1 

Year 7 – between 8.10-8.40am – 3.05pm

Year 11 – 11.30am – 1.00pm

Year 12 - 11.00am - 3.05pm

Friday 4 September 2020

Years 7, 11 & 12 normal arrival for tutor time starting 8.45am

Year 8 – 9.00am

Year 9 – 9.15am

Year 10 – 9.30am

Thursday 1 October 2020

Open Day – School closes at 2.05pm

Friday 2 October 2020

Staff Training Day

Monday 26 October – Friday 30 October 2020      

Autumn Half Term

Monday 2 November – Friday 18 December 2020

Term 2

Friday 18 December 2020

End of Term 2 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Monday 21 December 2020 – Friday 1 January 2021

Winter Holiday

Monday 4 January 2021

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 5 January  - 12 February 2021

Term 3

Monday 15 – Friday 19 February 2021

Spring Half Term

Monday 22 February 2021

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 23 February  - Wednesday 31 March 2021

Term 4  

Wednesday 31 March 2021

End of Term 4 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Thursday 1 – Friday 16 April 2021

Easter Holiday

Monday 19 April 2021

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 20 April – Friday 28 May 2021

Term 5

Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Late Spring Half Term

Monday 7 June – Thursday 22 July 2021

Term 6

Thursday 22 July 2021

End of Term 6 (School closes at 1.00pm)


Click here for 2021/22 calendar format showing weeks A & B

Academic Year 2021-22

 NB:  Students do not attend the Academy on Staff Training Days

Dates

Term

Wednesday & Thursday 1 & 2  September 2021

 (Staff Training Days)

Friday 3 September 2021

Term 1 

Year 7 & Year 12 only

Monday 6 September 2021

Years 7, 12  and Years 11 & 13

Tuesday 7 September 2021

All students in

Friday 1 October 2021

Staff Training Day

Monday 25 October – Friday 29 October 2021    

Autumn Half Term

Monday 1 November – Friday 17 December 2021

Term 2

Friday 17 December 2021

End of Term 2 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Monday 20 December 2021 – Monday 3 January 2022

Winter Holiday

Tuesday 4 January 2022

Staff Training Day

Wednesday 5 January  - 18 February 2022

Term 3

Monday 21 – Friday 25 February 2022

Spring Half Term

Monday 28 February 2022

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 1 March  - Friday 8 April March 2022

Term 4  

Friday 8 April 2022

End of Term 4 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Thursday 11 – Friday 22 April 2022

Easter Holiday

Monday 25 April – Friday 27 May 2022

Term 5

Monday 2 May 2022

Bank holiday

Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

Late Spring Half Term

Monday 6 June – Thursday 21 July 2022

Term 6

Thursday 21 July 2022

End of Term 6 (School closes at 1.00pm)