The Oxford Diocesan Board has considerable expertise and experience in the world of education. The Diocese is responsible for 279 schools serving nine local authorities – the largest number of schools in any Anglican diocese. It currently has 120 schools within Oxfordshire, including 11 in Oxford City. It ensures that the Academy is both inclusive and distinctive and reflects the Church’s commitment to ensuring the best possible education for young people.


Oxford Brookes University is a major contributor to social and economic growth in Oxfordshire and to widening access to higher education for young people from all kinds of backgrounds. It is a major player in the area of school improvement and the training and professional development of teachers.


The Beecroft Trust, established by Adrian and Jacqui Beecroft, focuses on education and science and is founded on their belief that support directed at these areas will benefit not only the current generation, but future ones as well.  Its work is underpinned by the drive to improve the life chances of young people.