Oxford Academy

Term Dates

 Academic Year 2018-19

 NB:  Students do not attend the Academy on Staff Training Days
Dates Term

 Tuesday 4 September 2018    

 (Staff Training Day)

Wednesday 5 September 2018 

Start of Early Autumn Term 1 Year 7 only 9.30am – 3.00pm

Thursday 6 September 2018
Year 7/8/9/10/11 - 8.45am – 3.05pm 
Friday 7 September 2018 Years 7/8/9/10/11/12/13
   
Friday 28 September 2018

Staff Training Day

Friday 19 October 2018         

End of Early Autumn Term 1

   
Monday 29 October 2018       

Start of Late Autumn Term 2 

Monday 26 November 2018 Staff Training Day
Friday 21 December 2018

End of Late Autumn Term 2 (School closes at 12.00)

   
Monday 7 January 2019

Start of Early Spring Term 3

Friday 15 February 2019

End of Early Spring Term 3

   
Monday 25 February 2019 Start of Late Spring Term 4  
Friday 5 April 2019

End of Late Spring Term 4 (School closes at 12.00)

   
Tuesday 23 April 2019

Start of Early Summer Term 5

Friday 24 May 2019   

End of Early Summer Term 5

   
Monday 3 June 2019 Start of Late Summer Term 6
Friday 19 July 2019

End of Late Summer Term 6 (School closes at 12.00)

22/23/24 July 2019

Staff Training Days

Click here for 2018/19 calendar format showing weeks A & B

Academic Year 2019-20 

 NB:  Students do not attend the Academy on Staff Training Days  

Dates

Term

Monday/Tuesday 2 & 3  September 2019

 (Staff Training Days)

Wednesday 4 September 2019

Term 1 Years 7 & 12 only 9.30am –  3.05pm

Thursday 5 September 2019

All years

Thursday 3 October 2019

Open Day – School closes at 2.05pm

Friday 4 October 2019

Staff Training Day

Monday 28 October – Friday 1 November 2019      

Autumn Half Term

Monday 4 November – Thursday 19 December 2019

Term 2

Thursday 19 December 2019

End of Term 2 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Friday 20 December 2019 – Monday 6 January 2020

Winter Holiday

Monday 6 January 2020

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 7 January  - 14 February 2020

Term 3

Monday 17 – Friday 21 February 2020

Spring Half Term

Monday 24 February  - Friday 3 April 2020

Term 4  

Friday 3 April 2020

End of Term 4 (School closes at 1.00pm)

Monday 6 – Friday 17 April 2020

Easter Holiday

Monday 20 April 2020

Staff Training Day

Tuesday 21 April – Friday 22 May 2020

Term 5

Monday 25 – Friday 29 May 2020

Late Spring Half Term

Monday 1 June – Tuesday 21 July 2020

Term 6

Tuesday 21 July 2020

End of Term 6 (School closes at 1.00pm)

 

Click here for 2019/20 calendar format showing weeks A & B