Oxford Academy

Science

Facilities: 8 Laboratories, 1 full time science technician, 1 part-time technician

We have a tailor made curriculum giving students the best opportunity to succeed at GCSE Science and beyond.  Students will have the opportunity to attend science days at the Oxford University, get involved in science based clubs and listen to lectures from scientists and University students.  We also run a private tutoring system involving students from Oxford University supporting our students with revision after school.

Every Wednesday we have a range of after school revision sessions so students can achieve in science and reach their full potential. We are a dedicated team of enthusiastic teachers.

Meet the Science teachers

  Email address  
Simon Burgess -  PE/Science trainee teacher Simon.Burgess@theoxfordacademy.org.uk
Robbie Burns - Science teacher Robbie.Burns@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Katie Braham  - Science teacher

Katie.Braham@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Chris Callaghan - Science teacher NQT Chris.Callaghan@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

John Chapman – Science teacher

John.chapman@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Rosemary Cleary – Science teacher

Rosemary.Cleary@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Mandy Clegg – Educational Consultant

AClegg@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Matthew Fitzgerald – Science Teacher & Head of House

Matthew.Fitzgerald@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Emma Humphreys  - Director of 6th form

Emma.humphreys@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Byron O'Regan - Science/PE teacher Byron.O'Regan@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Keith Ryan – Science teacher

Keith.Ryan@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Calum Surrage - Science/PE teacher NQT calum.surrage@theoxfordacademy.org.uk

Sally Thom – Head of Science

Sally.thom@theoxfordacademy.org.uk